Wal-Mart Comments All Reviews

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business


Notice: Undefined index: company_owner in /home/measured/public_html/core/templates/company_profile.tpl.php on line 169
Companies Click Here
Businesses
Reply Here
Claim your Business Free
Claim Your
Business Free
Write Reviews
Write Free
Reviews
Submit Support Tickets to Companies
Submit
Support Tickets


Wal-Mart Comments


Tphoras5 says: (2 years ago)
 0
Walmart in Elgin, IL need to do some major retraining of their employees. Many many times I bought something and the for the product ring out to be different at the register.



gkviriprmo111 says: (3 years ago)
 0
Some body needs to review the workers in the Kingstowne Walmart's Pharmacy department. They take forever to fill a prescription, there is only one person working at the counter at a time which makes you wait even longer for your medication. There are a bunch of other Pharmacists standing around doing absolutely nothing. Last time I make Wal-Mart my main Pharmaacy.



lesliewyn says: (3 years ago)
 0
Where can I buy Penman denim jeans for women now that Wal-Mart no longer carries their products?



Buff2 says: (4 years ago)
 0
Really disappointed with the GreatValue Chunky Baked Potato with Cheddar & Bacon Bits Soup. I guess it was the smoke flavoring that made it the worst-tasting soup I've ever had. If I weren't so frugal, I'd throw the whole thing out -- & I'm not a picky eater...



arifokon says: (4 years ago)
 0
Go here and find out how you can be payed to shop...... Download the PDF report now. http://upto70percentcashbackfor.me/ You will thank me when you see how.



kieths says: (4 years ago)
 0
I seldom miss 'Target', until today, the virtual beginning of spring and the onset of the itchies. I went to Walmart, only to find that name brand 'Caladryl' was dimpled on clearance 2 weeks ago, taken out of the system, and no direct replacement is in its place! I understand that the allergy section offers the excitement of a graveyard shift at the local citymaintenance department during the winter months. But it's sliding, and just now the time for the onslaught of allergy season. Who is the buyer they hired without insight into the seasons?



deedeet says: (5 years ago)
 0
DOUGLAS, GA: I rarely visit Walmart anymore because of (1) high prices, (2) nasty, dirty, low-life customers (3) customers’ crying kids, (4) no personal assistance on the floor and (5) poor quality Chinese merchandise. I avoid their filthy restroom, too. Nevertheless, I avoided dirty customers and crying kids by arriving after 11pm to buy groceries. I shopped for several perishables that I nearly abandoned. The few cashiers that WM cares to pay were forced off their registers via shutdowns and by a stressed out supervisor. (Hey, CEO’s in Bentonville. Sacrifice a few of your millions to pay the cashiers a little overtime.)

After eventually finding a human cashier, I refused to budge from her closed line. She was stranded because her register shut down in the middle of a two-item transaction. Bentonville didn’t want to pay her one cent of OT, so they cut her off. She told me to use the self-checkout. I said, “I refuse to use those. Those are cheating you out of your job. WM would like nothing better than to replace all of you with auto-checkouts and put you in the unemployment line.” I forgot to add that they would probably cheat them out of their unemployment compensation, too. (I couldn’t have used the self-checkout anyway. My debit card has to be typed into the system.) After several minutes of waiting, someone located another cashier for the long line. The auto-checkout lines were longer.

Nevertheless, I became very angry with those greedy bigwigs in Bentonville. While they bask in their profits, their employees are treated like animals and are paid poorly for it. WM avoids paying them benefits. Employees’ poor treatment filters down to the customers. Customers vent to the employees. The employees can’t win.

WM is probably too arrogant and as a result, regards itself as “untouchable” enough to take my complaint seriously. It’s trying to survive on an old reputation, which is no longer applicable.

I buy cleaning needs at Dollar Tree. I buy snacks and beverages at Dollar General. I buy pet food at Tractor Supply since I receive a generous discount as a breeder. I do all I can to avoid WM and its high prices and poor service. I force myself to shop at WM when I need a large quantity of groceries. WM’s grocery has everything I need but I question if it is worth the hassle.



Jchez20 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I was denied a job at walmart dc in Monroe ga bcause of past DUI 2x yet they hired I personally know ( David Johnson) who has at least 4 DUI. I have been meeting with my lawyers on my options. Class action lawsuit is prbly our course of action. We are gonna disclose walmart hiring policies.



aylasmom2 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I have written to Walmart directly, quite a few times and still haven't recieved any kind of resolve. When my daughter was newborn, my sister purchased some diapers for me as a gift. She resides in Missouri. The tabs were soft and cottony. So, I purchased some in my local IL store. The SAME product with the SAME barcode, etc... was NOT the same. Tab was stiff and thick like a credit card. My daughter's stomach had marks on it and was very uncomfortable on her. Since diapers were used, couldn't return them. Tried another package from another region in IL, same thing. I've tried contacting the company several times, and only got the run-around. they told me "try buying online" but online doesn't say if they have the same tabs...they tried saying "some Walmarts carry products that other stores don't carry" but they're the SAME product...they keep telling me they'll respond back to me in 24hrs later. weeks come and go, and I contact them, and they respond back they're sorry it's taking so long, then give me another cliff-hanger... I spend thousands a year in the stores. I spend hundreds a year just in diapers...I cannot afford traveling 6hrs and 350+ miles just to buy Walmart diapers. Am really thinking of boycotting the company completly. And have many people who will follow...



aylasmom2 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I have written to Walmart directly, quite a few times and still haven't recieved any kind of resolve. When my daughter was newborn, my sister purchased some diapers for me as a gift. She resides in Missouri. The tabs were soft and cottony. So, I purchased some in my local IL store. The SAME product with the SAME barcode, etc... was NOT the same. Tab was stiff and thick like a credit card. My daughter's stomach had marks on it and was very uncomfortable on her. Since diapers were used, couldn't return them. Tried another package from another region in IL, same thing. I've tried contacting the company several times, and only got the run-around. they told me "try buying online" but online doesn't say if they have the same tabs...they tried saying "some Walmarts carry products that other stores don't carry" but they're the SAME product...they keep telling me they'll respond back to me in 24hrs later. weeks come and go, and I contact them, and they respond back they're sorry it's taking so long, then give me another cliff-hanger... I spend thousands a year in the stores. I spend hundreds a year just in diapers...I cannot afford traveling 6hrs and 350+ miles just to buy Walmart diapers. Am really thinking of boycotting the company completly. And have many people who will follow...



dodo1 says: (6 years ago)
 0
Went into a Walmart store Linden St Bethlehem PA. Purchased $98.00 of items. PAID CASH. Was asked if I wanted a credit card. Stupid person that I am said yes but I had to buy $100.00. So I purchased a $15.00 Target card. Never heard another thing from Walmart and never got a card. Come to find out it went to some obscure address and never heard from again. Kept getting phone calls from Walmart. I have now called them 4 times to straighten this out and they have done nothing and they advised me I owe them over $200.00. FOR WHAT? I paid cash. Is this the way Walmarts gets there money by CHEATING consumers?



jessejames123 says: (6 years ago)
 0
WALMART MUST STOP BUYING FROM CHINA!!!!!!!!!! BUY FROM AMERICA, BUY FROM TAIWAN, BUY FROM VIETNAM, BUY FROM BANGLADESH, BUY FROM ANYWHERE BUT CHINA!!!!!



scalzo74 says: (6 years ago)
 0
On May 14,2001 I purchased 2 pair of Starter white sneakers. I wore one pair for about 2 weeks and noticed that the right shoe was turning to the out side of my foot. Then later I put the other pair on and they did the same thing only on my left foot. I believe you might want to consider getting your sneakers from some place other than China. I think that most of there stuff is junk and companies do not do a good enough job on quality control. Thanks



scalzo74 says: (6 years ago)
 0
On May 14,2001 I purchased 2 pair of Starter white sneakers. I wore one pair for about 2 weeks and noticed that the right shoe was turning to the out side of my foot. Then later I put the other pair on and they did the same thing only on my left foot. I believe you might want to consider getting your sneakers from some place other than China. I think that most of there stuff is junk and companies do not do a good enough job on quality control. Thanks



tennisdoctor says: (6 years ago)
 0
I called Walmart and asked for a price on 6 cases of tennis balls. I was told by the department manager that he would get back to me with a price. A week later, still no answer. Sorry Walmart but a competitor got the business. Maybe Walmart doesn't need the business. If so, I'll get them from their competitor and maybe the other hundreds of dollars I spend there each week.



gilfaethwy says: (6 years ago)
 0
I shop at the Spring Hill, Florida Wal-Mart. And I am overall very pleased with it indeed: it is clean, the staff are always genial and helpful, and the prices generally excellent: indeed, living on a severely fixed income (I am disabled) Wal-mart makes my life quality that much better. But I have a few comments/complaints/suggestions:

1. Items being discontinued: it seems that a number of items which I have regularly purchased are being discontinued. For example, the store branch (Great Value) Sugar-free Apple Drink mix in the tubes with six tubs apiece seems to have disappeared; and along with the Lemon Iced Tea, it is the one I buy regularly. Yet they have introduced a whole array of "designer" flavors. I can only say, PLEASE keep providing this apple drink. (Some time ago I also used to purchase one liter bottled sugar-free Watermelon soda which also was discontinued, to my disappointment.) There was also, in the same line, a series of Welch's sugar-free drink mixes, Grape, "Superfruit", Grape-Blueberry, others. They were the best I have ever tried... the most authentically grape flavored mixes I have come across (Concord grape). But they also disappeared.
2. Diabetic products. Florida likely has a larger percentage of diabetics than many other areas, yet the range of products available to those of us with the ailment seems smaller than in the Northeast or in the Mountain West; for example, I tried a new Sunkist product when I was up north, their Diet Sparkling Lemonade. And though the regular (ie sugar-sweetened) Sparkling Lemonade is available here, the sugar-free is not. Wal-mart used to carry Diabetisweet, a sugar replacement (made from isomalt) which bakes like sugar. But this also has disappeared. Even the line of sugar-free candies seems to shrink: once one could get sugar-free licorice in black or red; then the black disappeared; now the red has as well. Yet I think there is certainly a market for these things.
Regarding meats: I rely on the markdowns of near-expiry dated meats. It seems the policy is to mark them down an average of 30% two days before that date. I found some dated the day I was shopping, but they wouldn't let me have them marked down or not: they said they had to throw them away. (I was tempted to go around and dig in their trash!)... it might be best if they do further markdowns the day before, say to 50 or 60 percent off, which would at least recoup SOME money for the store and also help people like me. Another thing, they seem to put the reduced meats back in the same section they came from. It might be easier of the staff, as well as on shoppers, if they had a "manager's special" section where all the marked-down items would be. Hence, the staff could keep better tabs on the items, and do second markdowns with ease.
Otherwise, I am quite happy, indeed, grateful, even, to be able to shop at Wal-Mart -- it makes the difference between being able to afford things or having to do without.



KAYKAY says: (7 years ago)
 0
I ONLY HAVE ONE QUESTION, WHEN HAS WALMART EVER GOTTEN INVOLVED WITH THE LOCAL POLITICS??? THE LOCAL WALMART HAS "VOTE YES FOR BEER AND WINE" SIGNS POSTED ALL OVER THE OUTSIDE OF THE STORE!!! I JUST DON'T THINK IT'S FAIR TO THE CITIZENS TO DO THAT BECAUSE WALMART STORES HAVE A HUGE IMPACT ON PEOPLE. MAYBE WE SHOULD PROTEST WALMART FOR DOING THAT!



HumaninNewMexico says: (7 years ago)
 0
Sadly everytime I go to walmart's deli to get my chicken there's always an issue. This time when I arrived with my 25 yr old daughter, there was an elderly lady saying rather loud " never mind I don't need your chicken" I asked her wath was wrong and she said , she'd been waiting for 15 minutes for the the guy to give her a rotis. Chicken and the guy wouldn't give her one or a reason why he wouldn't. There was a lady behind the counter helping 2 people in line before me. When it came for my turn the lady working 'turned away from the counter went in the back and started washing dishes. I saw her through the door window. She did not exknowledge my presence even though she knew I was standing there. I've had this same problem with this same lady before. She and I have never had cross words. I've always been nice to her but she's always been rude to me. She either helps me with a sour attitude or she simply walks away. I finally was helped by a man behind the counter. Interstingly enough a store manager was standing behind me just a short ways away. So I explained the situation with him and the first words out of his mouth were '' well there's a language barrier'' Oh really?? He has no idea whether I speak spanish ''which I do speak some'' a bit to get me by. I did tell him that there is a universal language , such as a wave for a hello, a smile, it doesn't take a ''language barrier issue to be polite!! I've had this what I think is discrimination done to me so many times I can't count. Let me just say this one thing to make you think about it. The lady that didn't get her chicken when I walked up was ''not'' of mexican origin. I am not of mexican origin. The 2 people before me that the mexican lady behind the counter was helping ''were mexican'' You do the math!! I'm a minority in this town and I believe there are some people out there that truely believe they don't have to give us the time of day even though we are customers. It's absolutely rediculous that a walmart employee can treat a ''customer'' with such rudeness and then her manager make an excuse for her bad behavior ''because she doesn't speak english''!! I'm an American, going to an american store for my needs and I'm insulted that I can't get what I need '' in an American store'' because I don't speak '''her''' language!! Does anyone see whats wrong with this picture?? Does Walmart even care that their employees can treat their customers with discrimination because I don't look Mexican or speak spanish?? Do they even have a employee guideline to go by? Such as ''be nice to ''''all''' our customers!!! They are who ''pay'' our paychecks?? They are why we are here? I'm truely considering shoping target and anywhere else I can but walmart, simply because of the racial behavor that is ''put upon'' me by Mexican workers in the stores in our town. It's unbelievable sad, so many people don't know how to treat a person as simply human.



473shanham says: (7 years ago)
 0
I was shopping for some clothes for work at the walmart super center in Fort PAYNE AL. I had found me some shirts and started looking for some blue jeans. There was a big shelf with wrangler jeans on it, which is what I wear at work. The only price on the shelf was for ten dollors and fifty cents a pair.I decided to buy five pair, only problem with that is when i was checking out they tried to charged me fourteen dollars and fifty cents a pair. I told the clerk the price tag on the shelf was 10.50 a pair, so she called for assistence.I walked back to show assistant what shelf i got the jeans off of and showed her the only price tag on the shelf (that could be seen any ways).The assistant pulled a plastic walmart cover back and showed me the price tag 14.50 a pair behind the walmart cover on front of shelft.I told the assistant I thought that was false advertisement and i didnt want the geans for that price, which could of save me and every one else a lot of time, ( including people standing in line behind me waiting to check out) save me the embarrasment at the counter, and from having to leave pissed off because of the whole situtation.



rosa says: (7 years ago)
 0
I canot belive that the store in eaglepass,texas gets stolen coupons from across the border.and this has been going on for years and the store manager knows about it and its fine with him as long as he gets his fatbonus



charris says: (8 years ago)
 0
life time Roadhazard rotate and wheel balance. Refused to rotate.Planpurchased 6/24/08. Requested serv. ll/2/09.



ladycharm says: (8 years ago)
 0
being a walmart employe myself i could not agree more with have the consumer complaints,forthefew good employees that work at walmart,it is sad that they have to get a bad name,due to the lazy ones that work there.the reason for that is because the managers give credit to the ones they like and not the ones,that do the hard work,i think that they should have little comment cards at the check out,so that the qualfy store manager only not assistance manager.check them to evaluate thier cashiers,sales or customers service people.sorry for all the bad experience at walmart,but no matterwhat you do you cant please the world,good or bad youcan please every one,in life you have to deal with the good and the bad.remember there far more worse costumers than there are bad costumer service out there.search yourselves and you will agree.with respect,costumer/costumer service rep.



hbm11 says: (8 years ago)
 0
My name is Hershel Meadows. On 8-5-09, after visiting my doctor following my knee surgery, my wife and I visited WalMart in Ukiah, California to fill some prescriptions. While standing in the street, I lit a cigarette. I stepped onto the sidewalk and started to walk (slowly due to my knee surgery), away from the entrance. A WalMart employee struck me with his right shoulder and told me not to smoke in front of the door. He knocked me off balance and I came down hard on my knee...it hurt. His attitude was rude, obnoxious and unprofessional. Looking back on it, I should've called the police and filed an assault charge.



reed says: (8 years ago)
 0
i am so unhappy with walmart. we live in a small town and we useded ben franklin for crafts an material. wamart pushed them out and the walmart quit selling craft, and ten materia.
now the store that blew into town took over our local people business and now no material.
what next?
i, am going to other stores now as you forced us to it.
this is not the old store the senior started, he is probably in his grave thinking they are shoveing into gutter.
what about seniors who look for materiasl and maybe they do not have anyone to taaake them 40 miles one way,
thank walmart for nothing.



cindylovesjohnwf says: (8 years ago)
 0
We just had our truck serviced at Wal-Mart in Tulsa, OK. Right off, they claimed they could not check the transfer case because they did not have the correct tool. They had added declined on the paper we received. Which we did not decline. In fact my husband made a point to ask them if they were going to check the crank case and was told before hand that they would. After we left and stopped at a store across the road we noticed that the washer fluid light was one. We stopped and checked the fluid which was 1/4 in from the the bottom. (otherwise empty) We returned, presented them with the problem and were told that they did indeed fill it up but it had a crack and must have leaked all out. Which was impossible since there was no water under the truck where it was parked. It did have a small crack half way up the reservoir. But the fluid was well below that on empty.
There was a customer there who told us that she was there complaining about her vehicle and not to ever take ours back to any Wal-Mart. They had serviced her car and it had a puddle of oil under her car when she got home. Which it did not leak before hand. They were not going to admit any fault there either.
I have had my fill with Wal-Mart. We have had prior problems when my husband had a tires put on at a Florida Wal-Mart. I was hoping that it was just the one store's problem, but it seems that it is rampant at all the stores. He is not going to give them 3 strikes. He has had his fill and they are out. We will be taking our business elsewhere in the future.



Donna1 says: (8 years ago)
 0
Here in Greenville Alabama Walmarts management is not hiring white people for their store. Many applications have been submitted by people who are white and it seems they only hire blacks. This is reversed discrimination. I think someone needs to start looking at the people they allow to do the hiring in these stores or this will be taken further.



promises says: (8 years ago)
 0
The short round woman with the name tag "KATHLEEN" at the mansfield walmart is a rude obnoxious little woman. SHe is absolutely USELESS as the person watching the self check out lines. I had an item that reused to scan, 3 times I waited for her to help me and 3 times she walked right past the register I was using to help someone else. This woman was NOT "people friendly" and I had to wonder WHY she was put on the front register with her attitude. If this is the type service I can expect from the cashiers at Mansfield I will take my family to Target for all future purchases.



MadInTexas says: (8 years ago)
 0
while shopping at walmart in mansfield,tx...a front end cashier named kathleen has been rude on several occasions. she barely says a word, when she does she is snotty about what she says, and forget about a smile and a have a nice day...is it really too much to ask??? everytime i have had to deal with her and on the registers when it asks if she was friendly i always put no...and nothing has been done about it since. does anyone even check those things or are they there for grins and giggles???. i have witnessed her being that way with other customers as well. im fed up with it. i am completely aware that people have bad days...but id rather chew my own leg off than have to deal with her again. something needs to be done. my whole family has been walmart customers for years...loyal at that. target is 2 miles closer and we could shop there but we dont. instead we go to walmart...expecting to get decent customer service and then in the end leave the store mad and upset because the person we had to deal with was just plain rude.



712ader19ito25 says: (8 years ago)
 0
I am complaining about these inconsidert people who because you have a large volume of business these people will get into the twenty items or less and complaing to the supervisor about this they ask that person and they tell her or him they have twi seperate orders you know that this is bull. I would think that your supervisors would be sure that the employes comply with company rules . I was behind two carts with thirty or more items while I had only nine items. This was at Margate Walmart @atlantic and state rd. 7 There are two many people unimployd who will keep company policy.



J5o6n6G4r7ee3n6 says: (8 years ago)
 0
I've visited your store at the location of N. Beckley Ave. Lancaster TX where John Thompson is the manager, many times. I've on many times noticed the rude,unprofessional,inappropriate attitude of one of their overnite managers by the name of Brandy. She's always yelling and putting down the employees. I'm getting very annoyed and angered by this! Something needs to be done about this or else you'll be losing more then some customers as I'll informed my friends and family! Wal-mart doesn't need managers like that. Pregnancy is no excuse for that kind of management.



J5o6n6G4r7ee3n6 says: (8 years ago)
 0
I've visited your store at the location of N. Beckley Ave. Lancaster TX where John Thompson is the manager, many times. I've on many times noticed the rude,unprofessional,inappropriate attitude of one of their overnite managers by the name of Brandy. She's always yelling and putting down the employees. I'm getting very annoyed and angered by this! Something needs to be done about this or else you'll be losing more then some customers as I'll informed my friends and family! Wal-mart doesn't need managers like that. Pregnancy is no excuse for that kind of management.



bryan2009 says: (8 years ago)
 0
Hi. I've appliyed at your in the past year, I was told that there's a certin score that you have for them to call you. That's been a problem. The point that I'm making is that I need to talk to some one about it on the phone. My computer is down at the moment. Here is my phone # 209-536-9485. I certenly appieaciat it. Thanks.



Awesomepanda says: (9 years ago)
 0
I hate those machines that replace most of the checkers. I know people are into "mordernization" but the stupid machines don't work correctly and there are hardly any real people working at the last remaining REAL check-out lines. In the line at the self-check out, everyone had to be assissited by some lady because the dumb machine wouldn't work. If a HUMAN was doing the checking, it would be so much easier. I had snap at some innocent Walmart worker because the machine pissed me off so bad. Stop replacing human workers with incompetent machines!



Bossman says: (9 years ago)
 0
We just got back from wallmart and I am so darn mad. The checker thier was so slow I could not believe it. She acted as if she was looking over every thing that the lady was buying as if she was thinking of buying it herself. If I would had been by myself I would have walked out. Wallmart I hope you read this. DARN MAD



Chenita says: (9 years ago)
 0
While I was shopping at the Plesaton Ca Walmart I notice how many people who are of Asian decent working there . I also noticed how different americans are treated. I've wittness racial profileing on many of my vists tp walmart.And I'm from the south where there is lots of ethinic differnces. While I was in Walmart I wittiness a Asian man stopping a customer at the door. The asian man was the door man and he is sopposse to check every ones reciept, and that is ok. But the Asian man was not checking every one's reciepts. This African American Lady had just bought a Big screen T.V, and the Asian man yell out stopped and made the poor woman pull all her things out ,after he seen she had purchased everything on her receipt,She was very angery and the srore manger was not understanding.I purchased a swim suit for my 5yr and I went to a Asian cashier and when she ringed up the cost of the suit she double charged me $15.00 more. After I explained to her that the swimsuit came togther. She called the manger and suggested that the tags could of been switched. Yes! I was fumming. After the manger seen that the swimsuit was one whole swimsuit I was chareged the correct amount.The Walmart in Plasanton has lots of issues that need to be delt with seriuosly.Start hiring real Americans , whither they are europian, african, mexican, american indian, we are out there but walmart in plesanton is based on non american services.I hope that real americans would boycot walmart. And start shopping at real american stores like Target, or Kmart places that employee real americans.



yeskie says: (9 years ago)
 0
walmart should purchase amtrak... and call it......SAM TRAK



Cosdoc says: (9 years ago)
 0
The Walmart at
Belle Isle in OKC. OK. Needs a new overhaul in managers. who ever is running this store can't schedule their employees if their life depended on it. I have never seen this store ever have enough staff for check out or to cover their high profile areas.I just left that store with over $100.00 left in the cart because i didn't want to wait any longer than the 15 minutes I had already waited. If some one from walmart reads this change your managerial staff. if any one else reads this stay away from this store or go to target on May. I' sick and tired of this stores BS.



charlesg says: (9 years ago)
 0
I was in your store in brooksville on cortez blvd on friday. There were numerous cashier standing around and there was 1 person in returns and 10 people on line. I am not in the least exaggrating. The manager of that store has no idea how to MANAGE a store. I now have to make another trip to return an item and with the price of gas today that is so ridiculous.





Post a comment for Wal-Mart

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team