Wal-Mart Complaint

Wal-Mart Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

PURITAN CLOTHING - Walmart


why has walmart dropped the Puritan line of clothes for the very crappy GEORGE brand...I used to buy one to two complete puritan outfits per week in walmart...now I dont buy any clothes there..,.George clothea are the worst i have ever worn....to get my size i would have to buy two sizes larger than my size for anything to fit....veeeeery bad decison to drop Puritan clothing wallyworld

harry smith

easley sc


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Wal-Mart
SUBMIT a ticket
for Wal-Mart
WATCH videos
for Wal-Mart
More Wal-Mart Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Wal-Mart

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


Gibby says: (6 days ago)
 0
Boy I sure do agree with all that is said about Walmart dropping the Puritian brand and walmart is slowly going down the tubes. Gil



DYNATEKinc says: (5 months ago)
 0
I agree the Puritan Shirts were great, they are my work uniform shirts, now I have to find somewhere else to get them,& the George stuff that Walmart carries now I just won't buy the quality & style just doesn't measure up.



silverfox4743 says: (8 months ago)
 0
I just went to Walmart in Carson City, NV to buy a bunch of pairs of the ONLY socks that I wear: Puritan Acrylic Crews ------they no longer carry them!!, I will never shop Walmart again unless they bring the Puritan name back!!! Andy.



texmexgal says: (8 months ago)
 0
I've been trying to order Puritan brand shorts for my husband for this summer. Apparently, Wal-Mart no longer carries them. Very bad decision in my opinion. Since they no longer have them, I'll have to try and find them elsewhere. Wake up Wal-Mart!



Rosay says: (2 years ago)
 0
I brought a puritan shirt three years ago and it still looks good. Walmart bring this brand back.



kennysbabydoll says: (2 years ago)
 0
Sad, sad....my husband likes knit shirts with a pocket and Puritan has pockets....soft feeling shirts that last. George brand is not working out for us. I do not know who would buy the shiny shirts that walmart now carries!! Weird! Also i would love to be a buyer for plus size women's clothing clothing because whomever is buying Walmarts clothes and I do not have the same taste. Pay attention to the feel of the material!!! yuck!



Larrypie says: (2 years ago)
 0
I've bought Puritan crew socks at Walmart for many years and was completely happy with the product. Since they quit carrying Putitan, I've switched to Penny's brands and suprise(!), found they had other clothing items, i.,e blue denims, trousers, tee shirts, etc that I've been picking up while there.



bvillejack says: (2 years ago)
 0
Have been buying Puritan knit shirts for ages and can only think of one reason why Walmart would drop this product...upper management stupidity. Absolute proof that the term 'corporate intelligence' is an oxymoron.



phillip12 says: (2 years ago)
 0
Walmart please bring back the Puritan brand of clothing. Especially the khaki pants with the adjustable waist band. The George brand doesn't work.



cmartel says: (3 years ago)
 0
Puritan oxford dress shirts were fantastic and high quality. The George brand is "sateen" with the few oxfords. The few oxfords are of poor quality.

Who buys shiny shirts ? . . . Pimps. Walmart now sells shiny, sateen pimp shirts and claims to have dress shirts. That's what you get for turning Walmart's marketing department over to a bunch of high school interns.



gcantalupo says: (3 years ago)
 0
I just want to say that, I myself do not buy George clothing at WalMart. I always bought Puritan socks, etc. The best name, Puritan, soft,and comfortable. George clothing can not hold a candle to Puritan.
GCantalupo
Northern Cambria, Pa.15714



cadillacbrat says: (3 years ago)
 0
DOES ANYONE KNOW IF THE PUTITAN DRESS LONG SLEEVE SHIRTS WITH THE EXPANDING COLLAR BUTTON CAN BE PURCHASED ANY PLACE ELSE< NOW THAT WALMART STOPPED SELLING THEM???



jgonz123 says: (3 years ago)
 0
I agree. Except for the most recent Puritan shirts, the short sleeve button down casuals were EXCELLENT quality and fit. The tags were labeled "100% Viscose Rayon, Made in Korea, RN#81897" (all the different patterns had the same RN#, just the UPC# changed for each). An example of my favorite was UPC#82869563560. I bought about a dozen different styles and they lasted soo very long and are still soft and comfortable to this day -- and they didn't shrink at all. I think I paid $12 each for them (they were $9 or so, +$3 for the XXL size); if they were the same shirts at the stores today, I'd pay up to $25each without hesitation and buy a few dozen. Heck I might even go to $35 which is what I pay for other named brands that have never lasted as long as these.

The last batches of same style of Puritan shirts were labeled "100% Rayon, Made in Bangledesh, RN#52489" : these are crap. They shrank immediately, and I always wash in cold, sometimes warm and only hang dry. They were also much shorter. So the XXL were for short chubby men and I have a very long torso with trunk-like chest (big & tall, not short & round).

Sucks when you find a shirt you truly love and they dump 'em for something cheaper, then toss the entire label.

Jgonz in CA



midwest517 says: (3 years ago)
 0
I completely agree with this review. Puritan clothing was the best. Ive worn their clothing for as long as I care to remember. Especially their tropical design shirts and their socks were the best. Tried the George line and their products are crap. No more walmart clothing for me. Maybe someone in corporate will actually give a damn about what their customers want and bring back the quality Puritan line doubt it but stranger things have happened.



midwest517 says: (3 years ago)
 0
I completely agree with this review. Puritan clothing was the best. Ive worn their clothing for as long as I care to remember. Especially their tropical design shirts and their socks were the best. Tried the George line and their products are crap. No more walmart clothing for me. Maybe someone in corporate will actually give a damn about what their customers want and bring back the quality Puritan line doubt it but stranger things have happened.



midwest517 says: (3 years ago)
 0
I completely agree with this review. Puritan clothing was the best. Ive worn their clothing for as long as I care to remember. Especially their tropical design shirts and their socks were the best. Tried the George line and their products are crap. No more walmart clothing for me. Maybe someone in corporate will actually give a damn about what their customers want and bring back the quality Puritan line doubt it but stranger things have happened.



midwest517 says: (3 years ago)
 0
I completely agree with this review. Puritan clothing was the best. Ive worn their clothing for as long as I care to remember. Especially their tropical design shirts and their socks were the best. Tried the George line and their products are crap. No more walmart clothing for me. Maybe someone in corporate will actually give a damn about what their customers want and bring back the quality Puritan line doubt it but stranger things have happened.



midwest517 says: (3 years ago)
 0
I completely agree with this review. Puritan clothing was the best. Ive worn their clothing for as long as I care to remember. Especially their tropical design shirts and their socks were the best. Tried the George line and their products are crap. No more walmart clothing for me. Maybe someone in corporate will actually give a damn about what their customers want and bring back the quality Puritan line doubt it but stranger things have happened.



ShirtGuy says: (3 years ago)
 0
YES!!! WHY? WHY? Would you not stock these shirts? They are GREAT! I've been buying them from Walmart for 10+ years... they are ready to wear out of the dryer and are light and airy for hot days. I've never found a better shirt at any price.



stakmays says: (3 years ago)
 0
shame on wally world to cut a good line purtain shorts were a good thing they fit right .As for there faded glory line it not likeable no class and they do not fit right ,guess I will go to target




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Wal-Mart reviews


More

Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team