Wal-Mart Complaint

Wal-Mart Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Walmart Vision Center - Vision Center, eye glasses


I brought my own brand new designer frames in and asked if they could fit them with lenses. They said no problem. The cost would be $80 per lens and a $20 processing fee, for a total of $180. After I gave them my money it was nothing but trouble. The first week I got a call that the lenses had to be sent back due to quality issues. The second week I drove to pick them up only to find out that it was the wrong prescription. The next week I got a call that the lenses came in too big. Two weeks after that I was told that they were in, went down to pick them up, only to find that the lenses were full of debris and when one of the attendants cleaned them up they ended up scratching the lenses due to the poor lens cutting job.

By this time I had had it. I must have spent over $30 in gas driving back and forth across the county over the month and a half they had my frames. The manager's reasoning for giving me a refund was that she was having to eat all the costs on these lenses and it was not worth it to her. Never mind that NONE of this was my fault. The manager was more interested in the bottom line than customer satisfaction. So, I went in to return the lenses yet again and the manager was not in. The vision attendant was extremely uncooperative and told me that she could not give me a refund because the manager was out to lunch and that I would have to wait for 30 minutes. I then asked her to call another manager to which she replied that another manager would not be able to help me. I then *insisted* that she call a manager to which she snidely replied, "I really don't understand what the problem is with the glasses." Ummm, do they *train* these people in customer service??? Once again, I insisted on speaking to a manager. She picked up the phone and told me that there was no other manager in. So, I got up, walked down to customer service, and low and behold, there I found a manager!! Imagine that? A manager in a store! The manager was extremely sympathetic and issued me a refund of $160, to which I interjected that I paid $180. The lazy, unhelpful attendant piped in that $20 was a non-refundable processing fee. To which I responded, "for what? Are you saying that I should pay you for holding my frames for a month and a half and continually putting in defective lenses???" Thank goodness the kind manager was still there and promptly refunded me the additional $20. So, for all that hassle I lost $30 in gas, hours in time, gained a high degree of frustration, and got my $250 designer frames back with scratches and off-kilter hinges which I am uncertain can be repaired. Everything they say about the Walmart Vision Center is true.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Wal-Mart
SUBMIT a ticket
for Wal-Mart
WATCH videos
for Wal-Mart
More Wal-Mart Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Wal-Mart

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


67po says: (8 months ago)
 0
I hate your vision center on the south side of Paducah ky.they ripped me off for almost 600,00 because the cut lenses were cut to big for my frames to big for my frames that I bought somewhere else and they broke three months later.the place where I bought the frames refused to sell me another pair of frames because they said there is no way the lenses would fit. they said the frames had to have been heated to get them to fit.walmart says its not there problem.it took me a year to save for those glasses and now I have to wear my old ones and have headaches everyday.i will never shop at walmart again and I tell everyone I can not to use your vision enter.some day you will all have to answer for your greed and those of us whom you have done wrong will be looking down on you!!!! pammadams1@gmail.com



mememem says: (3 years ago)
 0
I think one would recieve kinder treatment at Goodwill. These people hate their jobs. They think they are above the clientelle. I think they hate people contact. There is only one person in this center who is nice, respectful and kind. The rest are robotic and disrespectful human beings. I get it, this is walmart the home of the worst customers around. Why so standoffish? I think a few of these ladies need a desk job and not to work in public. It's evident they do not like human contact . Walmart I know you don't care but you should. I feel like I am going to the Electric chair every time I visit your center. This will be my last visit. 9 years of service is now over because of the past year of your poor hiring choices. They used the wrong RX and would nto own up to the mistake. Made me feel like a sub par human being who was being picky because i could not see clearly. They said my real RX (which they did not use) would actually harm my vision. Bullshit. You guys screwed up own up to it. The woman there probably hopped on her broom home tonight. Evil woman.



unhappyvision says: (3 years ago)
 0
Yep their customer service is very poor. They insist the customer is not using the glasses correctly instead of admitting that the perscription is wrong. When I explained they they did not mark up my glasses before they were ordered to see where your eye is oriented on the glasses they just ignored and told me it would take about a month to get used to. I can put on a pair of reading glases and immediately be able to read with them, but my new glasses did not allow me to read anything in the bottom part of the lens. I am not educated in vision but I know that if you buy glasses you should be able to read with them without waiting a month to let my eyes adjust to them. I was rotated amoung the team there (approx 4 people) and each one had an excuse why the glasses were correct and why it was user error. Just in the time I was there there were unhappy customer walking out to go somewhere else.
I figured with these new $468.00 glasses they would be better than my $12 reading glasses but was told repeately I would get adjusted to them. If that logic is correct them I will wear my reading glasses continually for a month and the distance fuzziness I now have will clear up and then I can pick up $12 reading glasses with higher magnification when my eyes change. This makes as much sence as what they are telling me about not being able to read for about a month with these new glasses. So far I would avoid walmart vision centers like the plague because they are not cheaper, faster, and do not provide good customer service. Commenting on Walmart Vision Center in Nampa, ID.



Sayde says: (3 years ago)
 0
LAW SUIT!



bestpriceglasses says: (3 years ago)
 0
Found best Rimless Glasses, Rimless Eyeglasses, designer rimless glasses and more online at affordable and cheap price.



sunygirl says: (3 years ago)
 0
i went two years ago and it the first pair were no strong enough.then the debate over the exams fault or lens maker??!!!went on for 3 pairs to get it right?? still little bottom vision in the lower part of mu progressive lens.Had to walk around like a British noble looking down my nose to read or see below!! Unreal..and may add attitude from examiner young lady who was perturbed she ended up with the short straw in the draw for "who dunnit?" Not worth the price for gas trips ,stress,time loss to save.Pearl Vision FOR ME!!!!



chiefjre says: (4 years ago)
 0
I am very upset with your so called vision center at your walmart store in Moultrie Georgia. It seems that the women that works during the day is very uncaring if the store sell glasses or even see the eye doctor. On 03/25/2011 around 1:00pm the clerk was too busy to help me find some glasses for me and my daughter. The clerk was looking at some photos with another lady. I also called to see if I could get my eyes check today and was told no. What kind of place is Walmart running. They sure don't care about people at the vision center. The same women was very rood to my daughter on the phone on 03/29/2011. What kind of person is this? She has a very strong rudnes coments to people.



scuezme says: (4 years ago)
 0
Went to go get my eyes checked and ended up with an eye infection. I've noticed I've been having problems with reading fine print lately. So I decided to go get my eyes checked & since I was already at Walmart, I walked in. The wait was horrible!! Even for the ones with appointments. They lady asked if I wanted contacts or lens. I asked for both. While trying to put the contact in my left eye, I noticed severe pain on my eye. I told the lady this she said I would get used it. I tried taking it out but she said I had to leave it in until the doctor could recheck it. I didn't see the doctor until several minutes later. But the whole time my left eye kept tearing up & the pain was getting worse. The doctor told me that the lens was torn & gave me a different contact & rushed me out. I woke up the next morning with my left red, swollen & funk coming from my eye. Went to the clinic where they put some dye in my eye & found that my cornea had been scratched and my eye was infected. I than had to put drops that burned in my eye every two hours to clear up the infection.



scuezme says: (4 years ago)
 0
Went to go get my eyes checked and ended up with an eye infection. I've noticed I've been having problems with reading fine print lately. So I decided to go get my eyes checked & since I was already at Walmart, I walked in. The wait was horrible!! Even for the ones with appointments. They lady asked if I wanted contacts or lens. I asked for both. While trying to put the contact in my left eye, I noticed severe pain on my eye. I told the lady this she said I would get used it. I tried taking it out but she said I had to leave it in until the doctor could recheck it. I didn't see the doctor until several minutes later. But the whole time my left eye kept tearing up & the pain was getting worse. The doctor told me that the lens was torn & gave me a different contact & rushed me out. I woke up the next morning with my left red, swollen & funk coming from my eye. Went to the clinic where they put some dye in my eye & found that my cornea had been scratched and my eye was infected. I than had to put drops that burned in my eye every two hours to clear up the infection.



scuezme says: (4 years ago)
 0
Went to go get my eyes checked and ended up with an eye infection. I've noticed I've been having problems with reading fine print lately. So I decided to go get my eyes checked & since I was already at Walmart, I walked in. The wait was horrible!! Even for the ones with appointments. They lady asked if I wanted contacts or lens. I asked for both. While trying to put the contact in my left eye, I noticed severe pain on my eye. I told the lady this she said I would get used it. I tried taking it out but she said I had to leave it in until the doctor could recheck it. I didn't see the doctor until several minutes later. But the whole time my left eye kept tearing up & the pain was getting worse. The doctor told me that the lens was torn & gave me a different contact & rushed me out. I woke up the next morning with my left red, swollen & funk coming from my eye. Went to the clinic where they put some dye in my eye & found that my cornea had been scratched and my eye was infected. I than had to put drops that burned in my eye every two hours to clear up the infection.



thetruthteller says: (4 years ago)
 0
I have never had to write a bad review in my life. But I have had to find time to write this one. The Wal-mart Vision center in Greenwood, Mississippi is terrible. Don't buy. PLEASE AVOID. I bought a pair of glasses from there. They arrived 4 days late. So I had to come back and I stay an hour from the place. Next I ordered super scratch resistance and they have scratches all over them and I have only had them for 1 1/2 week. I never dropped them and when they weren't on my face they were in the case. I took them back and they said the manager have to look at them before they ship them off. and he want be in until a day later. Walmart always has terrible service. So after this comment I will probably find customer service.



hydepark says: (5 years ago)
 0
my new rimless glasses were beautiful, until the assistant went to ajust them on me she used piers,and they craked right at the nose piece Iwas shocked, she just smiled and said, oh I didnt know they were welded together, I thought there were serews holding the lenses together,Illknow how to ajust them nest time, so now, I will have to wait 10 day for another new pair of the same glasses and I scared to think what will happen next, these glasses were $377.00.



walliescammer says: (5 years ago)
 0
I just visted a neighborhood walmart store # 4293 , and am extremely upset with they way I have been treated as a customer. I am a consistant wal-mart customer. I do my weekly grocery shopping there and appreciate the price match gaurentee that you have. However I have found that there seems to be a lot of inconsistancies with your ememployees. Every week I go through weekly adds and price items, however it
always seems to vary what I get from employee to employee. One thing I have
came across is that your superstores and neighborhood markets want to differentiate
themselves from eachother, and play the we are not the same store card. The superstores tell
me they will not price match on meat, but the markets will? The markets want to put
a limit on items, but the superstores dont. As far as I knew,and your comercials
show, you were both the company. This is very frustrating for me, a long time price
conciensous customer. Every time I go there has to be a disagreement with an
associate and then I end up holding up the line, and just all around being embarassed. Your
price match gaurentee is suppose to be there to help customers not make them feel
embarrassed and as though I am inconviencing your employees.
This evening when I was there I was purchasing milk for my two year old son. I was price matching
milk and your employee Romona then tells me that there is a limit to two. 1) As many times as
I have purchased milk there, no one has ever told me there was a limit. Also, when I
go to the superstore they never put a limit on it. I tell Romona that is fine, and I will
just purchase them in seperate transactions. She then tries to tell me that I would
need to go to another line then . Then she asks her manager Irma (who by the way
has no management skill, refused to give her last name,and was extremely rude) if she can
sell them to me and she says no. As I look around I can see that I am the only
caucasion person in the store and immediately feel that I am being descrimated against.
The previous customer in front of me was price matching and Romona did not give them
any trouble, but then when I stepped up, she wanted to try to rebuttle everything I
was purchasing. I even told her that my boyfriend would pay for the milks
in himself with his debit card, and they still wanted to deny me, until another employee steped
in and said that they were allowed to do milks in seperate transactions. As this
point not only have I been thorouly embarrassed by having to sit for 10 minutes and argue with
them, but by now my two yearold son is upset and throwing a fit, which is even
more embarrassing. All around as a customer I feel very upset and mistreated. I truly
feel that the neighborhood market # 4293 is very descriminating, I have never had more problems
at a store than that one. I really would love to hear back in regards to my complaint and
would like to make sure something is done.



drjohn says: (5 years ago)
 0
Got ripped off for "edge-polishing" of my semi-rimless glasses just last week. Obviously the edges were still frosted, and should be completely clear when polished. Not only this, but looking online, everyone does this for free with rimless and semi-rimless glasses. I took them back to discuss the issue, and Carolyn told me that the rims were polished, "I can see it from here.." I want my $10 back, and I at least want to see the samples that were used to sell me the $10.00 "rim job.."

Very irritated Sioux Falls East Walmart Client.



BRichard says: (5 years ago)
 0
Went to the Walmart Vision Center in Boutte, La. Luckily, the contacts was just a refill of the exact strength and size, so they couldn't mess that up too much. The glasses is another story. I tried wearing them and my eyes would start burning after an hour. I brought them back and they said the cut was off by 5 mm's, which seems like alot for your eyes to me. I received them back yesterday and today, trying to wear them. They have gotten a little better, but still not right. I would prefer to get my money back to I can go to a real eye doctor, wish me luck when I bring these back.



dominic9 says: (5 years ago)
 0
i originallty bought glasses at the vision center did not like them i exchanged for another kind. i not like these either. they hurti just want a full refund on them. can this be done? e-mail be back the manager on my receipt is tim allison. it is totally terrible to pay that much for glasses and they are so uncomfurtable.



KATS9LIVESFIVE says: (6 years ago)
 0
THIS PLACE IS A JOKE, AND THE ONE EMPLOYEE THERE WAS TRYIN TO RIP ME OFF BY CLAIMING THAT THERE WAS NO WARRANTY ON A PAIR OF GLASSES I PURCHASED,AND THEIR GLASSES ARE CRAP BECAUSE THE LENS FOR MY GLASSES WERE CRAPPY BECAUSE THEY WERE MADE IN ...MEXICO.. THAT'S WHAT I FOUND OUT TOO LATE BECAUSE THE TRANSITION TYPE SCRATCHED WAY TOO EASY LIKE PLASTIC..WHAT'S NEW



MawMaw says: (6 years ago)
 +2
Wal-Mart Vision Center in Oxford, Alabama is a joke! 400 dollars for glasses that I cannot use anymore after having them less than 4 months. When I complained, assisstant called ME a lair...Went to ANOTHER Wal-Mart in a different State and was told by their assistant there that my lenses were defective....I will fight this with my last breath! Wal-Marts Vision Center WILL NOT STEAL from me and get away with it!




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Wal-Mart reviews


More

Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team