Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Wal-Mart Complaint - Walmart debit card review
Wal-Mart Complaint

Wal-Mart Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Walmart debit card review


Do not purchase a Debit Visa gift card from Walmart. I purchased a Debit Visa gift card for $50.00 on 07/08/2010 to send to my granddaughter for her birthday. I mailed it to her in the original packaging the gift card comes in so she would know what amount it was for. I NEVER OPENED THE PACKAGING. My granddaughter received it and took it out of the packaging on 07/20/2010. On July 30, 2010 she went to use it at a store and told the card was not activated. She called me and I took my receipt to Walmart and they stated they do not deal with the debit visa cards even though I purchase it from them. I had to call the number on my receipt and someone from India told me I had to write a letter disputing the charges. After I do that they will investigate. The card was used on 07/09 and 07/12 and wiped out completely eventhough it was never taken out of the packaging until my granddaughter received it. I reported the issue to Walmart on 07/30 and they still have the visa debit cards on their shelves selling fraudulet cards to other customers. Walmats customer service sucks and they are not helpfull at all. They also dont know think about their customer for they still have these cards on the shelf so they can be compromised and someone else will have the same issues as I did.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Wal-Mart
SUBMIT a ticket
for Wal-Mart
WATCH videos
for Wal-Mart
More Wal-Mart Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Wal-Mart

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


honestly says: (7 years ago)
 0
Do not use these cards. My husband and I both had them and we both had our money stolen and used on fake online sights. The thing is we were both cautious where we used our cards and believe it came from within the company because they had our zip codes. Also if there is a problem customer service is in another country and a huge headache.



heather47 says: (8 years ago)
 0
i found my card was $ 74.46 over drawn.. i thought it would allow ..was told by wal mart it is a debit not gift card.. so if it has 10 cents on it & the monthly 3 $ is applies then it's negitive 2 $.. this can go on for 6 months w/ only 1st 2 months being charged fee.. so then what.. it's investigated.. how many people has this happened to & when & where do i pay the money to.. they said when i re load my card , what if i never do & what about people who toss the card w/ a few cents on it,, then it becomes negitive & money is do the visa company not wonderful wal mart.. what a rip..who has ever had this happen & what is the out come ..



arkansawyerjohn says: (8 years ago)
 0
Even if you have money on the card, it is worthless anywhere but walmart. No one will take it. If you want to use it online, you have to register, which takes about an hour, and then no one online will accept it. I've tried 2 cards, in various places, no one will take it. Only walmart will accept it, but most of their cashiers don't know how, because it says debit, so they enter it as debit, but the computer says it's a credit card. Big headache. It is just another way walmart tries to force people to spend their money at walmart.



katvalek says: (8 years ago)
 0
Sorry to hear your bad experience. Most of the cards are in packages that I have seen are sealed all the way around were you can't get to the card number now unless you completely rip it open. It could happen at any store. There has been even more problems with store gift cards but luckily on these you just have to make sure the scratch off isn't scratched on them.



ShayGirl says: (8 years ago)
 0
I sorry you had a bad experience with the debit/gift card. I heard about this kind of scam years ago. A friend of mine purchased one of these in Walgreens and when she tried to spend it, there was no money on it. I believe they take the cards from the shelf and write the card number and call it in somehow to activate it. Then of course use it for their purchases. If you ever decide to purchase one of these again try not using the cards that can be reached at the register because I am sure those have already been used in some cases. I hope that your Granddaughter understood the dilemama that you were in and you were able to buy something nice for her for the inconvenience.




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Wal-Mart reviews


Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team