Wal-Mart Complaint

Wal-Mart Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

walmart great value complaint review - Great Value green beans


The price of Great Value Green Beans was about 40 cents, and over night the cost was raised to over 80 cents. How can that be? I complained to a store person and she was going to have the grocery manager call. But he never did. This was at the Danville, Illinois store.

Also, Last week i purchased a gallon of whole milk and the next day when i opened it was spoiled.

Jerry Venute


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Wal-Mart
SUBMIT a ticket
for Wal-Mart
WATCH videos
for Wal-Mart
More Wal-Mart Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Wal-Mart

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


Rylansnana72 says: (2 months ago)
 0
just want to make suggestion on the great value prodcts. I am not against the product, the taste or the price. i was just wanting to know if you could make more variety flavors in Great Value. like Mac-n-Cheese in a pizza flavor, Spinache And Artichoke flavor, seafood flavor, and in the pasta sauces the same. and with the iceceam drumsticks, make them all chocolate, some all caramel, some all white chocolate, some all strawberry, and some all noepoiatine flavors. and some w cashew topping case im alergic to certain peanuts. thank for you time. hopefully u can forward this to the company who makes these proucts. thanks again for you time.



1cutiepie says: (2 months ago)
 0
I just openend and used a box of great value chicken broth and it was terrible tasting it tasted like ginger and made my green beans aweful tasting very disappointing.



bensky58 says: (2 months ago)
 0
I would like to file a complaint about your Great Value Mushrooms. It seems there's a problem with their freshness. Several times when I opened your brand they looked inedible, they were blackened and mushy. They ended up in the garbage. I plan on not buying your brand anymore. As you know Mushrooms can make people very sick, and possibly cause death. I hope you address this matter as serious, and you check with your distributor.
Thank You, A concerned consumer



baker says: (2 months ago)
 0
I was going to make a recipe that required 10 oz. of lasagna. I bought a package of Great Value oven ready lasagna and noticed that it said it was 12 ounces so I took my scale down and weighed out 10 ounces which was the whole box of noodles. What's with that? About 1/3 of the lasagna was broken. Not happy with this.



Lmkn731wal says: (2 months ago)
 0
My daughter suggested I purchase the Great Value™ Baked Sour Cream and Onion chips. So, I did. I liked the taste and crunch. However, I was disappointed that the chips were mostly in crumbs.



Patriciagarc21 says: (2 months ago)
 0
I bought the new bottle of Classic Alfredo sauce and it looks nasty. Other than it looking gross, it tastes discusting. Tastes like flour with water. It has ruined my food that I have prepared.



wantachange says: (4 months ago)
 0
I have used your premium "professional strenth" plastic wrap for years and have recommended it to others. Now the quality has dropped below a satisfactory level. It seems to be much thiner and once you cut off a piece, it fold into itself and sticks together. It is very difficult to work with, so I will probably be changing brands.



valsat says: (4 months ago)
 0
I just finished a Philly Cheese Steak sandwich I have a few suggestions which might help your product. A little more cheese along with some type of sauce - say horseradish - mustard - mayo or the other thing that might help is to use a less thick bun. enjoyed the sandwich but those things above might help your sales



9182ttss says: (5 months ago)
 0
Your Great Value Beef Jerky is a joke. I have been a great believer in your Great Value line of products but what a mistake the jerky is. I ate two pieces and threw the rest away. I buy a lot of jerky from your stores but the is was the first an last time for the Great Value. Not expecting a problem, I did not keep the receipt. Oh well................



Daniel2011 says: (5 months ago)
 0
I switched over to great value saltines crackers , and they were awesome , I recently bought a box in two different occasion and they were stale . Come on guys ! You're making money all these comments are disturbing , so you know I live in Florida , and not only they are stale they taste like you changed the recipe , smh..



Marie12 says: (6 months ago)
 0
I bought some of your great value butter and in one of the sticks there was this greenish brown thing in it. I took it to store to show them and hopefully get a replacement but they told me I could have put it in there. When I said that if I did do that then why would I just want a replacement. I have a picture if the butter and still have the stick in my fridge to show to anyone that cares to look at it. I think it's about time you instill a better policy to have your employees to check and recheck all the products you have. I have bought bread and milk from you as well that went bad way before experation date. As a matter of fact the milk was bad three days after I bought it. It's really unexceptable that any of this should happen. Especially since you have raised the prices on almost everything in in the store, some things have doubled in price. One more thing before I end this. I think you should remove the commercial that you have the best produce because ALL your produce sucks. I'm sure nothing will be done about this but at least I spoke my piece



maple says: (6 months ago)
 0
Purchased bag of chicken breast, boneless skinless bar code 7874237394-2 purchased back in September, 2013 stored in freezer, now Oct. 11, 2013 opened and all pieces about the size of thighs not even that size, have purchased many times and they were nice sized for grilling etc. had so much fat on pieces they ended up being size of a chicken wing. Very upset with this, store was in either Bedford or Rocky Mount, Virginia another # on package is P2186. I appreciate a reply on this as my meal had to be changed for today.



mariameninger says: (6 months ago)
 0
Always shop at Walmart , like many , I spend lots of my hard earned money there . I know this is trivial but I don't spend much on snacks but I got a box of GREAT CRISP SNACKS HARVEST VEGETABLE CRACKERS for a my son and me to eat with our easy cheese as a special treat for his birthday, just get for special times , the crackers were all broken up in tiny pieces? Box looks so nice with the triangle shape crackers on the box, not one in my box looked like that, glad it wasn't for a party! Just needed to vent!! Maria Meninger



sunnyinfla says: (6 months ago)
 0
NOT A COMPLAINT :) Just wanted to say how much my daughters & I enjoy your Great Value Sweet & Salty Almond Chewy Granola Bars!!! They are beyond delicious. I work at an Elementary school and for a quick snack here & there they are perfect. Almost to tasty to be healthy. Both my daughters are in High school, involved in sports and stay very active. Needless to say we are up to buying 3, yes three boxes of these yummy bars a week. PLEASE keep up the good work. Thank you. Gail, Autumn & Allison Grabowski from sunny Florida



value30 says: (7 months ago)
 0
I JUST BOUGHT GREAT VALUE PORK LINKS WHICH WE LOVE SO MUCH...WHAT HAPPENED TO THE AMOUNT????? ITS LIKE HALF IN THE PACKAGE AND IT COSTS $5.40???? WHAT IS GOING ON.....

ELIZABETH NESBIT - redhead13289@att.net



dspen83 says: (7 months ago)
 0
I recently purchased a bag of the GV Indulgent Trail Mix and while I was snacking on it I bit down on something hard that kind of hurt my tooth for a minute, I pulled it out and it was a piece of wood. What can be done about this?



NancyKew says: (1 year ago)
 0
Great Value Soft Taco Kit - disgusting, even my dog wouldn't eat it and *he* eats ANYTHING. Soft shells with absolutely no taste were doughy and just plain gross, meat spice mix super spicy and stains clothes didn't even open the salsa packet-went right into the garbage...along with the rest of the meal. Should have stuck with my instincts and just paid the extra for quality. GV and WM - you should be ashamed to take money for this disgusting mess.



mshorne420 says: (1 year ago)
 0
Mountain Trail Mix. No longer in the 26oz bags! :( I don't want to be controlled on how much of it eat at one time by opening those individual 2oz pouches!!! PLEASE go back to the original. The Indulgent Trail Mix has way too many peanut butter/candy drops.



shopcrazy says: (1 year ago)
 0
bought great value potato chips two or three times and each time the chips were all crushed to crumbs... i am very careful packing and handling them so is it the packageing proccess or the stockers?? can't serve them to company... ps.. love most greatvalue products.



Abcg1234 says: (1 year ago)
 0
The GV frozen Texas Toast shrunk!!! Good think my entire family wasn't home or there would not have been enough. The pieces were so much smaller than usual but the package appeared to be the same. Boo! :(



lakeman says: (2 years ago)
 0
I purchased a bag of Rippled chips 18oz best buy date 12/08/12 #3325110 21:52,They were oil-soaked could not use> need to check this problem, store #685



stoney127 says: (2 years ago)
 0
gwendolyn stone bought great value premium 100 forks only 80 in box (that's just wrong)



nitnoy1 says: (2 years ago)
 0
I purchased some 8 gallon medium Kitchen Bags. The are a great value only to the seller. You need to use three bags due to them splitting open. They aren't worth the money and have turned me off of all "Great Value" products.



ericaengele says: (2 years ago)
 0
I absolutely love great value sea salt pita chips best I've ever tasted but hard to eat with hummus because they are all crushed pieces. Now I'm having a hard time finding them at all.



selena says: (2 years ago)
 0
very unhappy about the quality and qunity of the great value butterschotch hard candy it went from a 14 oz to a 10oz and changed the flvor now they taste like crap me and my family were buying about 20 bags a month we will no longer buy any o and they dindnt lower the price




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Wal-Mart reviews


Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team