Wal-Mart Complaint

Wal-Mart Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

walmart great value complaint review - Great Value green beans


The price of Great Value Green Beans was about 40 cents, and over night the cost was raised to over 80 cents. How can that be? I complained to a store person and she was going to have the grocery manager call. But he never did. This was at the Danville, Illinois store.

Also, Last week i purchased a gallon of whole milk and the next day when i opened it was spoiled.

Jerry Venute


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Wal-Mart
SUBMIT a ticket
for Wal-Mart
WATCH videos
for Wal-Mart
More Wal-Mart Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Wal-Mart

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


kmscott says: (4 weeks ago)
 0
Great Value Salty Stick Pretzels are a fairly new product. The package describes them as "ultra thin pretzel stick." I purchase a bag of these every week. The quality control is what I take issue with. The pretzels are ultra thin…about 25% of the time!! The other 75% of the pretzels are absolutely no different than other brands. I would just ask that whoever oversees the manufacturing of this product be diligent in the diameter of the pretzels. Thanks!



davidamarsico says: (4 weeks ago)
 0
I purchased a 16 oz. of Great Value Vegetable Blends 'Baby Blend'. The small print s says baby carrots, mini peas, sugar snap peas and whole Thai corn. The picture on the package shows carrots, 8 sugar snap peas 5 THAI CORNS, and a bunch of peas. What I got was too many carrots, lots of peas and decent number of snap peas and ONE THAI CORN. I will never buy this product again. Thank you for taking my comments.
Sincerely,
David A. Marsico 1809Fairway Dr./Mtn. Home, Ar. 72653



Dwane says: (3 months ago)
 0
Great Value Multigrain Crackers are so delicate it's difficult to even get them out of the package without having them break in pieces. Spreading peanut butter on them? Forget it! I won't buy any more of them.



Nolasandy says: (4 months ago)
 0
Goodness, after reading all of these complaints, I think I need to re-think making purchases at Wal-Mart. Just wanted to make a comment regarding your AWAKE cereal. Not only has the price gone up, but you have actually gone from a 14 ounce box to a 12.4 ounce box. Now it is just as cheap and economical to buy the name brand---which I shall! Good-buy Wal-Mart! No need to put store number, I am sure this practice is in all of your stores!



anngeo1 says: (7 months ago)
 0
I purchased Great Value Asian Nut Crunch. UPC Code: 78742 02270 3
There is some spices in there that are unpalatable. We couldn't eat it. It is awful.



upsetaaboutodor says: (7 months ago)
 0
I purchased a two pound sack of GV powdered sugar, opened it today to make icing for brownies. It tastes like it has a cleaning or perfume taste. The odor is bad and the taste is worse. I would like to know what is in this powdered sugar. Numbers on bag 447022 at the top and 7874237219 under the bar code.



coppermouse says: (7 months ago)
 0
Great Value frozen cooked sausage patties are awful, must have changed them because they were great before



kathy43 says: (7 months ago)
 0
I buy your Great Value Mixed Deluxe Nuts at least 2 times a month. I was sadly disappointed this time because unlike the picture on the can, there were only 5 halves of the macadamian nuts and less of the pecans. NOT AT ALL LIKE THE PICTURE ON THE CAN



Rylansnana72 says: (10 months ago)
 0
just want to make suggestion on the great value prodcts. I am not against the product, the taste or the price. i was just wanting to know if you could make more variety flavors in Great Value. like Mac-n-Cheese in a pizza flavor, Spinache And Artichoke flavor, seafood flavor, and in the pasta sauces the same. and with the iceceam drumsticks, make them all chocolate, some all caramel, some all white chocolate, some all strawberry, and some all noepoiatine flavors. and some w cashew topping case im alergic to certain peanuts. thank for you time. hopefully u can forward this to the company who makes these proucts. thanks again for you time.



1cutiepie says: (10 months ago)
 0
I just openend and used a box of great value chicken broth and it was terrible tasting it tasted like ginger and made my green beans aweful tasting very disappointing.



bensky58 says: (10 months ago)
 0
I would like to file a complaint about your Great Value Mushrooms. It seems there's a problem with their freshness. Several times when I opened your brand they looked inedible, they were blackened and mushy. They ended up in the garbage. I plan on not buying your brand anymore. As you know Mushrooms can make people very sick, and possibly cause death. I hope you address this matter as serious, and you check with your distributor.
Thank You, A concerned consumer



baker says: (10 months ago)
 0
I was going to make a recipe that required 10 oz. of lasagna. I bought a package of Great Value oven ready lasagna and noticed that it said it was 12 ounces so I took my scale down and weighed out 10 ounces which was the whole box of noodles. What's with that? About 1/3 of the lasagna was broken. Not happy with this.



Lmkn731wal says: (10 months ago)
 0
My daughter suggested I purchase the Great Value™ Baked Sour Cream and Onion chips. So, I did. I liked the taste and crunch. However, I was disappointed that the chips were mostly in crumbs.



Patriciagarc21 says: (10 months ago)
 0
I bought the new bottle of Classic Alfredo sauce and it looks nasty. Other than it looking gross, it tastes discusting. Tastes like flour with water. It has ruined my food that I have prepared.



wantachange says: (1 year ago)
 0
I have used your premium "professional strenth" plastic wrap for years and have recommended it to others. Now the quality has dropped below a satisfactory level. It seems to be much thiner and once you cut off a piece, it fold into itself and sticks together. It is very difficult to work with, so I will probably be changing brands.



valsat says: (1 year ago)
 0
I just finished a Philly Cheese Steak sandwich I have a few suggestions which might help your product. A little more cheese along with some type of sauce - say horseradish - mustard - mayo or the other thing that might help is to use a less thick bun. enjoyed the sandwich but those things above might help your sales



9182ttss says: (1 year ago)
 0
Your Great Value Beef Jerky is a joke. I have been a great believer in your Great Value line of products but what a mistake the jerky is. I ate two pieces and threw the rest away. I buy a lot of jerky from your stores but the is was the first an last time for the Great Value. Not expecting a problem, I did not keep the receipt. Oh well................



Daniel2011 says: (1 year ago)
 0
I switched over to great value saltines crackers , and they were awesome , I recently bought a box in two different occasion and they were stale . Come on guys ! You're making money all these comments are disturbing , so you know I live in Florida , and not only they are stale they taste like you changed the recipe , smh..



Marie12 says: (1 year ago)
 0
I bought some of your great value butter and in one of the sticks there was this greenish brown thing in it. I took it to store to show them and hopefully get a replacement but they told me I could have put it in there. When I said that if I did do that then why would I just want a replacement. I have a picture if the butter and still have the stick in my fridge to show to anyone that cares to look at it. I think it's about time you instill a better policy to have your employees to check and recheck all the products you have. I have bought bread and milk from you as well that went bad way before experation date. As a matter of fact the milk was bad three days after I bought it. It's really unexceptable that any of this should happen. Especially since you have raised the prices on almost everything in in the store, some things have doubled in price. One more thing before I end this. I think you should remove the commercial that you have the best produce because ALL your produce sucks. I'm sure nothing will be done about this but at least I spoke my piece



maple says: (1 year ago)
 0
Purchased bag of chicken breast, boneless skinless bar code 7874237394-2 purchased back in September, 2013 stored in freezer, now Oct. 11, 2013 opened and all pieces about the size of thighs not even that size, have purchased many times and they were nice sized for grilling etc. had so much fat on pieces they ended up being size of a chicken wing. Very upset with this, store was in either Bedford or Rocky Mount, Virginia another # on package is P2186. I appreciate a reply on this as my meal had to be changed for today.



mariameninger says: (1 year ago)
 0
Always shop at Walmart , like many , I spend lots of my hard earned money there . I know this is trivial but I don't spend much on snacks but I got a box of GREAT CRISP SNACKS HARVEST VEGETABLE CRACKERS for a my son and me to eat with our easy cheese as a special treat for his birthday, just get for special times , the crackers were all broken up in tiny pieces? Box looks so nice with the triangle shape crackers on the box, not one in my box looked like that, glad it wasn't for a party! Just needed to vent!! Maria Meninger



sunnyinfla says: (1 year ago)
 0
NOT A COMPLAINT :) Just wanted to say how much my daughters & I enjoy your Great Value Sweet & Salty Almond Chewy Granola Bars!!! They are beyond delicious. I work at an Elementary school and for a quick snack here & there they are perfect. Almost to tasty to be healthy. Both my daughters are in High school, involved in sports and stay very active. Needless to say we are up to buying 3, yes three boxes of these yummy bars a week. PLEASE keep up the good work. Thank you. Gail, Autumn & Allison Grabowski from sunny Florida



value30 says: (1 year ago)
 0
I JUST BOUGHT GREAT VALUE PORK LINKS WHICH WE LOVE SO MUCH...WHAT HAPPENED TO THE AMOUNT????? ITS LIKE HALF IN THE PACKAGE AND IT COSTS $5.40???? WHAT IS GOING ON.....

ELIZABETH NESBIT - redhead13289@att.net



dspen83 says: (1 year ago)
 0
I recently purchased a bag of the GV Indulgent Trail Mix and while I was snacking on it I bit down on something hard that kind of hurt my tooth for a minute, I pulled it out and it was a piece of wood. What can be done about this?



NancyKew says: (2 years ago)
 0
Great Value Soft Taco Kit - disgusting, even my dog wouldn't eat it and *he* eats ANYTHING. Soft shells with absolutely no taste were doughy and just plain gross, meat spice mix super spicy and stains clothes didn't even open the salsa packet-went right into the garbage...along with the rest of the meal. Should have stuck with my instincts and just paid the extra for quality. GV and WM - you should be ashamed to take money for this disgusting mess.




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Wal-Mart reviews


Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team