Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Wal-Mart Support Ticket - Delivery Loss & Refund

Wal-Mart Support Ticket

Delivery Loss & Refund - Site to Store

Created By: buttfacemcgee's Picture buttfacemcgee Last Reply: buttfacemcgee's Picture buttfacemcgee
Priority Level: [High] Status: [Open]
Created: 5 years ago Last Updated: 5 years ago
Department: General Replies: 0
Product: Site to Store

"My shopping experience was through Walmart.com; I had ordered products to pick up in a local store and somehow they went missing while being delivered to the pickup location. I received an email stating that I would be refunded the payment I made within two billing cycles. I find this to be unacceptable. Not only have my orders been lost, but the money I paid in advance is now out of my hands for what could be two months.

I am a student and cannot afford to spend that money again to get replacements for the orders that were lost. Not only that, but even if I did have the money to place a duplicate order before I receive a refund, I wouldn't receive the items in time for the holidays. I am very disappointed with how this has been handled and I do not feel confident in Walmart.com's ability to fulfill future orders for my online shopping."

I submitted the above feedback to Wal-Mart via the store/corporate feedback section of Walmart.com and received this response from help@cs.walmart.com:

"Hi Joy,

Thank you for contacting Walmart.com regarding Walmart's Pick Up Today program. We apologize for any inconvenience this situation may have caused you. We are glad to review this matter for you.

We have a program which is called the Pick Up Today program which allow our customers to research and purchase in-store items through Walmart.com for pickup within 4 hours. Please note that Pick Up Today orders belong from the store inventory.

Joy, we are glad that you have given us the opportunity to assist you. If you have additional questions, please reply to this email.

Sincerely,
Walmart.com Customer Care"

This has absolutely nothing to do with what I submitted feedback over and I am just... shocked at how completely Wal-Mart has failed me regarding products I paid for, customer service when my products were lost, and ANY scrap of helpful response where feedback was concerned.

It is disgusting to think that I paid my hard earned money for things that were "lost in transit" (whatever that actually means); no alternative was offered - just a straight up refund that will take two months to receive...? And then to add insult to injury, my feedback response from Wal-Mart seems to be automated because I can't imagine a person sitting there reading it would be so detached as to think their response was in any way related to my feedback.

Wal-Mart has lost a customer. I'd pay so much more just to never again deal with the terrible customer service of Wal-Mart.


CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Read the replies to this ticket Read the replies to this ticket
Write a review about !
Create a support ticket for !
Watch videos
More Wal-Mart Reviews and Complaints More Wal-Mart reviews, complaints, compliments and support tickets
BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company Business owners and employees: Register for free and claim your company
Respond to this ticket Companies: Respond to this ticket
Link to MeasuredUp Get the Free Customer Service Excellence icon for your site
Take the pledge Click here to take the pledge




Share This Ticket

Bookmark/Share this review
Tweet this   Digg   Facebook   StumbleUpon   del.icio.us   Google

Ticket Replies

There are no replies yet.
Post a reply for this ticket

login with Facebook and share your reviews

Warning: Do not post sensitive or secret information such as your credit
card number here.

More Wal-Mart reviews and tickets

Similar reviews and tickets


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team